Budget - IDP - SDBIPNotices

IDP & Budget Process Plan 2023 / 2024

Section 21 (1) of the MFMA (Act 56 of 2003), requires the mayor of a municipality to:

Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality’. IDP and Budget Process Plan 2023/2024

Section 21 (1) of the MFMA (Act 56 of 2003), requires the mayor of a municipality to:

(b) At least 10 months before the start of the budget year, table in the municipal
council a time schedule outlining key deadlines for:
(i) the preparation, tabling and approval of the annual budget;
(N) the annual review of
(aa) the integrated development plan in terms of section 34 of the
Municipal Systems Act; and
(bb) the bUdget-related policies;
(iii) the tabling and adoption of any amendments to the integrated
development plan and the budget-related policies; and
(iv) any consultative processes forming part of the processes referred to in
subparagraphs (i), (ii), and (iii).

Subsequently, the Municipal System Amendment Act of 2003 provides that:
A municipality must give notice to the local community of particulars of the process it intends to follow.

Given the above, the city wishes to inform all its role players and communities that the IDP and Budget process plan for 2023/2024 was adopted by council. Furthermore, the above mentioned are hereby encouraged to participate as per the time schedule below and submit their inputs/comments in writing and email to IDP, Organisational Performance and Sectoral Plans to monyake.mothekhe@mangaung.co.za, lebohang.pita@mangaung.co.za, Mathapelo.sibeko@mangaung.co.za

and Budget related documents to

hansie.vanzyl@mangaung.co.za and lehula.reid@mangaung.co.za.

Lastly, communities are also encouraged to hand-deliver their inputs to the below municipal offices:

• Bloemfontein South: Leslie Monnanyane Building
• Bloemfontein North: Bram Fischer Building, Room 212 and 214
• Botshabelo: Municipal offices
• Thaba Nchu: Municipal offices
• Soutpan: Municipal offices
• Dewetsdorp: Municipal offices
• Wepener: Municipal offices
• Van Standenrus: Municipal offices

Mr Tebogo Motlashuping – Acting City Manager